Video

Musical Monday (Also, an apology and note on promises)

Eesh.  I am not good at keeping my promises, am I?  I feel like the majority of my posts lately have been me making promises and then me apologizing for breaking the aforementioned promise.

The post I alluded to last week will now go up this Thursday.  It’s taking me a lot longer to work it into what I want it to be.  But I’ll try to have it done later this week (and will have a fun post tomorrow as well.)

I’ve come to realize that I need to stop making promises I cannot keep.  I know it comes from a good place (in that I’m trying to force myself to keep to a blogging schedule), but I feel awful whenever I miss a deadline.  So for now, no more promises.  I intend to keep posting on Tuesdays and Thursdays, but I’m going to stop with the incessant apology posts that I keep making every time I falter from the schedule.

I realize that this non-committal attitude is a terrible way to run a blog — “Mehh, blog posts will go up wheneverrrr…”  But it’s kind of what I need to maintain my sanity right now as I juggle this and a handful of other creative endeavors.  I just don’t want to disappoint, so I’ll set the bar incredibly low.  Again, a terrible attitude.  But it is what it is for now.

To try and make things up to you, I thought I’d share some awesome music to make your Monday a bit more exciting.  So here’s a performance of “Stairway to Heaven” as performed by Ann and Nancy Wilson of Heart and Jason Bonham in tribute to Led Zeppelin at the Kennedy Center Honors in 2012:

Thanks for stopping by on our first Musical Monday.  Will this become a regular feature?

(via tumblr) Legend of Korra is property of Nickelodeon

2 thoughts on “Musical Monday (Also, an apology and note on promises)

Leave a Reply

