Q is for quitter

Spoiler alert: this post is the product of pure laziness.  I worked late today, leaving two hours after I’m normally scheduled to leave.  By the time I got home, I was utterly exhausted and not willing to expend any more energy than needed.  While making and eating dinner, I caught up on some tv shows, and ultimately ended up on YouTube (as I am often wont to do).  Some time during my brainless binge-watching, I remembered that I had to write my daily A-to-Z post.  But, real talk?  I’m super tired and unable to think straight.  So instead of getting a real blog post today, you get this stream-of-consciousness rambling.  Sorry! So today, Q is for quitter.  I just don’t have the energy for anything more substantial.  But, I would feel terrible if this aimless post was a complete waste of your time.  So I have included some six-word stories for your (potential) enjoyment below.  Here are some on-topic works:

“Too tired, or too lazy?”  “Touché.”

Sucked into YouTube wormhole.  Send help!

My life needs a pause button.

And some random ones:

Quoth the apathetic raven, “Meh, maybe.”

Date with destiny.  Suggest going dutch.

First contact: “New fone. who dis?”

Sorry again for this lazy post!  I promise I have some fun stuff scheduled for the rest of this week.

I really am super tired though.  Time for bed.  Good night, blogosphere!

3 thoughts on “Q is for quitter

Leave a Reply

